Skip to content

I Love the Word: Precipice

October 5, 2013

I love the word because of its sound and meaning. I mean the syllables are very distinct and sharp, kind of like the drop from a cliff. It is quick, too. I bring this up because Monday is the release of my new collection in Kindle format: “Of Man, Myth and Automata.”

I am very excited to have this collection made available to you, the reading public. I could go on and on about how this is a dream come true and that it is an achievement that has lingered with me since early high school (more than twenty years now…)

But, what I would rather say is how it has been a remarkable journey of discovery. I would explain how much I have evolved as a writer, how much I appreciate the support of my Wife and the writing community. I have met many, many talented and gifted writers online through this blog, through sites like Quantum Muse and the Wana Tribe for Steampunk/SciFi/Fantasy. There are the WordPress bloggers as well. You can check out their links on the right hand side of this page.

Be sure to come back Monday for the release! I can’t wait for it.

For giggles, here is the original photo that makes up the cover image.

Haystack Rock and the Needles.

Haystack Rock and the Needles.

 

Thanks for reading everyone, see you Monday!

Steve.

From → Writing

One Comment
  1. My wife always tries to get me to use precipice in every one of my books, haha. It is a pretty great word.

Please Leave a Reply

