Skip to content

Boston

April 16, 2013

You may or may not be aware, but I am a recreational runner. I enjoy being outdoors jogging along with the wind in my face.

Yesterday was one of those bittersweet days.

It was the first day of the couch to 5k for my wife, it was the first day after a long time that for a moment everything about my running felt back on track. The joy and pride of leading my wife through the first workout and the conclusion of my own faded sharply as I came into the living room after finishing and seeing the news report on the tragedy in Boston.

While I may never run a full marathon I feel a connection to other runners because of the shared experience of running. I feel deeply for the runners, support staff, spectators and everyone else affected by the dual bombing.

I wanted to put forward my prayers and thoughts for those in Boston. Big Kitty and Little Kitty wanted to throw their support in as well.

Spread some Love today and keep running.

20130416-072209.jpg

From → Running

Leave a Comment

Please Leave a Reply

