Skip to content

Pencil Sketches of Old West Cats

March 29, 2013

I’ve had a number of plots swishing around in my head. Basically they are queuing up and I try to be diligent and takes notes when possible or turn out a piece of short fiction to start building. The past week my sketches of cats has take. On a western theme. I am riffing on a blog post my wife shared with me from Aly Wilkes’ Blog. HILARITY ENSUES!

Anyway, I came up with a cast of characters, no plot as of yet, but fingers crossed something will strike me. Any suggestions?

The cast (so far):
The Silver Bandito
Don Gato
El Gato Negro (Spanish for The Black Cat)
Miss Angeline

Here are their sketches untouched and unfinished.

 
20130329-142831.jpg

20130329-142805.jpg

 

Everyone have a superlative weekend!
Steve

From → Writing

7 Comments
  1. Spotted you on Susie. I’m glad I did. You have superlative weekend too.

  2. That’s a very impressive Cat’s life groove you’re swinging there.

    • The cats (or my furry overlords) constantly use and inspire me. Thank you so much for stopping in.

  3. What fun! Love the sketches! What a great way to think up fictional characters.
    Have fun clicking on links! Tell them “Susie sent me” and they should click back!

Please Leave a Reply

