Skip to content

Draft (That’s a Title, Not a Status.)

March 14, 2013

As you all know, I enjoy technology, writing tools and basically mucking about with the various internet options for storing stuff. (Stuff being fragments of plot outlines, drafts, stories etc.) I recently became aware of a new online tool called Draft.

In a nutshell, Draft is an online document editor, akin to Google Docs. However, it has more refined version control, the ability to pull in and push out from your other cloud accounts (Google Drive, Evernote, Box, Dropbox etc..) and share with collaborators. Now, my curiosity has been piqued enough to sign up for an account and to try it out.

My goal? I am going to take a story line I started and move it to Draft. From there I will muck in and continue writing and developing it using my Evernote account as well. I think if I store character, plot, setting and ideas in Evernote and do the main writing in Draft, I can put together something pretty cool. I hope.

One thing is that Draft appears to be written for modern browsers, which I do not always have access to. The web application is being developed by Nathan Kontny. I am looking forward to trying out Draft and its features. I will of course report my findings back here because I believe that like learning, there are different ways of writing and each writer needs to find the way that suits him best.

This ought to prove interesting to say the least.

Thanks for reading!

s.

From → Technology, Writing

One Comment
  1. Hey Thanks I will check it out today.

Please Leave a Reply

