Skip to content

On Being Thankful.

November 22, 2012

Hello Everyone.

Today is Thanksgiving, a holiday here in America which has become the epicenter for consumerism and racial controversy. This in place of the real purpose: To Be Thankful For What You Have. (i.e. to be alive, as the Pilgrims probably were.) As with most holidays the actual meaning is pushed aside.

So I’m takin’ it back today.

I am thankful for my Wife. No one has done more to support and champion me, even when I wasn’t particularly worthy of it.

I am thankful for my Son. At times he is too much like me, too independent, to willful, but at no point am I ever less than in awe of him.

I am thankful for this blog, you the follower and the opportunity to write and share with everyone. I enjoy the tales I am telling, and I appreciate each follower, new and old.

I am thankful that I have a chance to make some measure of impact in my community.

Thanks everyone for the past year, I am looking forward to the year ahead.

Please take a moment or two and tell us what you are thankful for!

Thanks for reading everyone!

Steve.

From → General

6 Comments
  1. I am thankful that my kids will be home! Yay!
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

  2. Wish you a very happy peaceful thanks giving Steven.
    May God bless you and your family with love and celebrations :)

  3. I, too, am thankful for my wife, and for my family. they’ve supported me through everything, and it’s nice to have that support. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family, Steven.

Please Leave a Reply

