Skip to content

It’s raining cats!

November 8, 2012

Right off the bat, please forgive this post. It comes from my phone and so spelling may be off.

Anyway, i thought today I would share a little side project I do during free moments at work. But first this preface: My wife owns the book You can never find a rickshaw when it monsoons. We both enjoyed it a great deal. One evening she looked at me, as we watched the cats chasing each other as crazily as only cats can, and said: “You could do something like that, but with our cats.”

Those words hung there in the space between us and slowly worked their way into my head. I committed then and there that each day I was at work, I would sketch something relating to the cats. And so instead of sitting around staring at the carpet during a break, I pick up my pencil and draw.

I must acknowledge my wife’s contribution. First for suggesting the idea, and then for providing inspiration for many of the sketches subjects. She has excellent ideas and provides me with good critical feedback, not to mention enough support that I continue to risk failure or ridicule or whatever else by posting and writing and creating.

So, here is today’s sketch:

20121108-103807.jpg

Enjoy!
Steve

From → Writing

2 Comments
  1. That is an excellent sketch, Steven. Got a good smile out of me for sure! haha. :)

    • Glad you liked it! My two obsessions exposed: Steampunk and Cats… Now if I can only get a Venn Diagram showing the intersection…

Please Leave a Reply

