Skip to content

Kreativ Blogger Award

March 20, 2012

Very exciting news, I have been nominated for the Kreativ Blogger award

So, these are the rules of receiving this award:

Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide the link……

Sincerest thanks to Chris Stocking at Write to Perfect. for the nom.

List 7 things about myself that my readers would find interesting……

1/ I adore cats so much that I have written them into Samurai fantasy stories, owned several, and inadvertently may have stolen stole my current cat. Though in my own defense, I thought I was rescuing him from abandonment.

2/ I speak French (poorly) with a Spanish accent and unconscious substitution of Spanish words for their French counterpart. I blame the public education system in New York (the state, not the city [guh, I hate myself for even explaining that part.].)

3/ I moved to Pennsylvania for what I thought was love. The end result of that little exercise was actual love. Proving that for every metaphoric closed window or door another one truly is opened.

4/ Since names seem to be a popular item here: my name is nothing significant, it is however it is the reason I first heard the phrase ‘I just picked it because I liked the way it sounded.’

5/ I believe that every experience in life teaches us something. The trick is learning from that and growing as a person. Bad relationships in the past helped prepare me for the good relationship now.

6/ I love art, simple comic styles. I am hopeless at drawing, but still dream of doing it well.

7/ I almost never pay attention to guidelines in writing. I cross genre lines, I abuse grammar, I use too much description at times… Thankfully there are people out there willing to help curb some of my more egregious writing sins.

Nominate 7 bloggers, let them know they’ve been nominated and provide their links…..

Somakritya 

Jen C Hay

Belle of Mountains

The Wuc

The Confused Graduate

Deidra Alexander

Susie Lindau

Each of the bloggers here are in my opinion very interesting, witty, engaging and fun. I would encourage you to take a moment or three and check them out.

Again, my thanks to Chris for his nomination.

Thanks for reading, and see you on Thursday!

s.

From → Writing

2 Comments
  1. OMG first things first you finally accepted one award from the hundreds you have been nominated for..this itself calls for celebration. :)
    Congrats Steven you are such a Gifted writer and a warm and lovely soul, you deserve every award that comes your way.
    thanks for thinking about me :)
    I get your love for cats and about grammer i don’t think anyone makes mistakes like I do..i will not burn in hell i will made to correct every mistake i ever made in writing
    French with a Spanish accent ..the best :lol:
    Hugs :)

    • The only reason I get nominated for awards is because of people like you. Your dilligent promotion has helped push me into a wider audience than what I could have ever done alone.

Please Leave a Reply

